Skip To Main Content

See the Texas A&M University College of Arts and Sciences stories from January 2023.

Texas A&M physicist Tatiana Erukhimova takes her trademark flair for STEM education and science outreach to Hollywood, appearing today on "The Jennifer Hudson Show" and airing locally on ABC affiliates across Texas and the nation.

Oceanography professor Yige Zhang contributed to a "Nature"-reported study developing a new, more accurate method of establishing carbon burial rates in global ocean sediment that could help counter the effects of climate change.

Using a predictive genomics approach called variant-to-gene mapping, Texas A&M biologist Alex Keene and collaborators have identified a gene that helps humans regulate sleep, a finding that could lead to new treatments for related disorders.

Longtime Texas A&M mathematician, undergraduate honors pioneer and student and faculty mentoring advocate Sue Geller is recognized for her sustained commitment to the support and advancement of women in the mathematical sciences.

2021 University Studies graduate Ryan Faulkner ’23 found his home and career calling in sports journalism while at Texas A&M University.

Bernice King, daughter of Martin Luther King Jr., will deliver the keynote address at the event on the Texas A&M campus.

Andrew Dessler from the Department of Atmospheric Sciences at Texas A&M University lends his perspective on how AI can affect how we work, teach and learn.

Bren Professor Andrew Stuart will present the 2023 R.E. Ewing Lecture in Computational Science honoring the late Texas A&M Distinguished Professor of Mathematics and longtime Vice President for Research Richard Ewing.

Chemistry professor Joanna Goodey-Pellois and English professor Claire Carly-Miles are among 10 campus faculty honored for exceptional classroom teaching that fosters meaningful learning experiences.

Learn from some of the best in the STEM professions and Aggieland as part of this year's event, "Through the Looking Glass: Promoting Transparency in STEM," set for Saturday, February 25, in Room 2400 of the Memorial Student Center.

Each of the five is being honored for scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.